Irish 9P 34

Irish 9P 34

Basically Nine patch blocks … some with the contrast moved around a little, with a few plain blocks not used alternately.

Perhaps put together by someone who found a bottle of Irish liquor while putting blocks together.

Though now that I look carefully, there are no plain squares anywhere, not even when I am seeing double!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Irish 9P, Irish Chain and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Irish 9P 34

  1. I couldn’t find the plain blocks either! :)

    • Thank you for letting me know … now I know I am not going blind! I have used the basic 9P with just colour in the centre quite a bit in this series, and like what it does.

  2. catdownunder says:

    There is much more to it than there first appears to be,,,,prowling around it again.

Comments are closed.