EQ Dozen + 31

EQ Dozen + 31

Memories … this is the series when I decided to try using sashing as a design element in its own right.

The idea is to use a contrast sashing sometimes, and sometimes use the same fabric as the background in the blocks to make the sashing disappear.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Electric Quilt, EQ Dozen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to EQ Dozen + 31

  1. lcarolyn says:

    Lovely! Border prints are very interesting and lend themselves to many design elements…

    • Sometimes they look best as borders … but it is always interesting seeing where else they will look good. I admire those who use them in blocks … like Jinny Beyer!

      Judy B

Comments are closed.