Log Cabin 41, 42, 43,44 and 45

Log Cabin 41

Since way back then I have shared quilt designs using variations of the Log Cabin block, and I have way more left to show than I have already shared with you.

Log Cabin 42

The first Mid Week Log Cabin Retreat was in January 2010 … the only regular feature I have had on this blog.

The idea is to sit down and look at the possibilities of what can be done with Log Cabin blocks in all the variations. And who wouldn’t like to retreat into a log cabin every so often. I don’t very often get to retreat in real life, but in the virtual world I can leave the rat race for a break in a virtual log cabin.

Log Cabin 43

I have introduced several lots of series using a fair variety of blocks, but some of those series have been almost lost in the excitement of finding new ways of using the blocks.

So, from today, I am going to show designs from a different series each week until I run out of different project files.

Log Cabin 44

This could take a while!

Log Cabin 45

I will go see how many weeks this is going to take!

UPDATE … 25 weeks, plus Applique Logs and Irish Log Cabin.

I suspect the list may grow … there has to be more themes to explore yet!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.