Cornerstones + 19, 20, 21, 22 and 23

Cornerstones + 19

Delving into the vault again … I cannot believe how many project files I have been ignoring over quite a long period of time.

Cornerstones + 20

This series looks like some rather interesting argyle socks.

Cornerstones + 21

The same layouts would look just as good made with just Log Cabin blocks.

Cornerstones + 22

Rather like this one!

Cornerstones + 23

I replaced the all light block in near each corner … don’t like it nearly as much now!

Sheesh … only one day left in January!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Chimneys and Cornerstones, Cornerstones, Log Cabin, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cornerstones + 19, 20, 21, 22 and 23

  1. justpurrfick says:

    Liking this argyle sock pattern for my sil. Her colours are all the autumn shades plus cream as a contrast. Hmmmmm. Might have to go and play.

  2. lcarolyn says:

    Good evening! There is a definite optical illusion going on in the yellow background quilts! I like it/them! You have a tremendous amount of fun, eh? Keep having the fun, you are very entertaining….

    • Yes … sometimes I see the light on top of the dark, other times the dark is in the foreground. Then there is the shading which makes the colours within the light ares have depth. Wish I could control that effect more, but then I would miss out on the playtime trying to make it work the way I want it too!

      Judy B

Comments are closed.