Sunflowers and Mushrooms 24 and 25

Sunflowers and Mushrooms 24

If there is any green left  in my part of the world, that will be rectified today … forecast temperatures across South Australia indicate an old fashioned heat wave for a couple of days.

I can remember laying on the kitchen floor under the table so nobody would walk all over me on this sort of day when I was a kid … think I will look for a bit softer spot today.

Concrete covered by a thin, hard ‘lino’ doesn’t appeal anymore!

Sunflowers and Mushrooms 25

The weather is giving a lot of quilters a good reason to stay inside within easy reach of needle and thread!

I will be spending some time at the computer first to prepare for a giveaway of a real add-on program for EQ7 and a free project file for everyone who comments.

Everyone will be a winner early next week … Tuesday to be exact!

For those who have an embroidery machine, check out the January edition of the

Electric Quilt newsletter

A new add on to Electric Quilt 7 to be released soon!

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Pieced and Applique Quilt, Sunflowers and Mushrooms and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunflowers and Mushrooms 24 and 25

  1. Almost makes me wish I had an embroidery machine! Stay cool Judy, and I’ll stay warm. :O)

  2. Lynne says:

    keep Cool Judy. More than a bit hot here too. Thank goodness it is nice cool where we are going for 2 weeks Tuesday. 6.00am
    Cheers
    Lynne

    • Lynne,

      I am hibernating in my cave … and just had a rather warm shower … the un-airconditioned rooms of teh house felt quite cool for a little while!

      Judy B

Comments are closed.