Super Sashing OP 1, 2 and 3

Regulars will have seen sashing featured in virtual quilts

Sensational Sashing 18

was the last of the original series, which stopped abruptly when I deleted the project file.

I had been having fun so after a coffee in the garden I started a new series
Super Sashing

That was quite some time ago, and Super Sashing has grown to include

5 virtual quilts.

While I was setting up the new file I toyed with the idea of tipping the sashing by 45 degrees.

After all, a lot of quilts have the blocks set on point, so why not one which features the sashing rather than the blocks.

Works for me.

So does the touch of red!

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Sashing, Super Sashing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Super Sashing OP 1, 2 and 3

  1. This is a great series exploring sashing! Who knew that sashing could be such a fantastic design element? Love all of these designs!

    • Laura,

      Who needs blocks?

      Many of the designs in the sashing series would be the perfect place to feature quilting or maybe embroidery. Another thought would be pieced or applique blocks made with very low contrast. However, the sashing would be the star of the show.

      Judy B

  2. Pingback: Just Muckin About | Virtual Quilter

Comments are closed.