EQ Dozen 65, 66 and 67

 

Three designs, or three variations of the same design?

The first has five star blocks forming a vague cross.

Four extra stars in the corners and the vague cross has disappeared.

In the final design the celtic style applique blocks have all been replaced with pieced stars.

I like the first one … how about you?

 

 

 

 

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in EQ Dozen and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EQ Dozen 65, 66 and 67

  1. Vicki W says:

    My fave is the second one but I like all of them!

    • Vicki,

      Thank you … i have just been playing with the project file and added a few more slight variations, and a few more totally different designs with those same dozen blocks.

      Judy B

  2. I like the first one, but wait…my eye keeps focusing on the second one…must be the extra stars attracting me…but I really like the first one!

    • Laura,

      Have you got stars in your eyes?

      I can see where the stars should be, and have added the new designs to the project file, but it’s a long way to the back of the file!

      Judy B

Comments are closed.