EQ Album OP 24 and 25

 

The colouring is a little bit dull in this one, but I still like it, and the layout of the blocks.

Colours are a bit more exciting in the second one, and the excitement carries over to the mix of blocks and the layout.

 

 

 

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Applique, Electric Quilt, Electric Quilt Blocks, EQ Album and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to EQ Album OP 24 and 25

  1. No matter what anyone says, I love the first design! Understated elegance! Call me old-fashioned, I don’t mind! I have no problem imagining a bedroom decorated around this quilt.

    • Laura,

      The second quilt is a stunner, but the understated colours in the first would be easy to live with for an extended period of time … and no matter how carefully we care for quilts the more intense colours wil fade and show signs of wear sooner than more subdued.

      Judy B

Comments are closed.