Tangled Irish Chain 21

 

In the Irish Chain project I was using both Single and Double irish chain blocks, but in the main I kept them separate.

Eventually I decided that using all of the Irish Chain blocks and mixing them as required could be interesting.

It could have been interesting but ugly … I have used rather masculine colours so the results are not pretty, but I think they are interesting.

 

 

 

 

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Irish Chain, Tangled Irish Chain and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tangled Irish Chain 21

  1. I like the results, both in color and in design! I love the sense of depth in these!

  2. Glynis says:

    I like the top one, lots of appeal there!

  3. Lizzie P says:

    Love the designs and the colours – those grey-y browns and muted mustardy tones are lovely. Think these would really go down well in any setting from vintage to modern.

    • Lizzie,

      I have to admit that the colours looked boring when I started playing with this series of designs, but with a few tweaks I am rather pleased with the way the colours work together. There is a lot of depth in the designs because of the way the fabrics work together. Love it when everything comes together!

      Judy B

Comments are closed.