Irish Chain 51, 52, 53, 54 and 55 …

 

A while ago, in 2009, I started playing with Double and Single Irish Chain blocks, and wrote that I would share two each month for maybe twelve months.

Nearly three years later, I have five more designs using mixed up Irish Chain blocks.

I even added some skinny sashing to a few designs.

Added some colour to others.

With this last offering, all designs in the EQ project file have been shared.

However, over the next few days I will share designs from other project files which have extended the library with new ways to create quilts with the humble Irish Chain blocks!

So, the Irish Chain project file goes into retirement.

May it have a peaceful retirement .. or it may just get kicked back into life with new colours, and more playtime … but for now it can rest awhile at least!

 

 

 

 

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Double Irish Chain, Irish Chain, Single Irish Chain and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.