Tangled Irish Chain Blues 18, 19 and 20

Why have I got a Tangled Irish Chain and a Tangled Irish Chain Bues series?

Because the original project file was getting a bit oversized and I thought I should start a new one and took the opportunity to introduce a different colour scheme as well.

Some variations are very similar to the original file, but a few tiny modifications and different colour add up to a very different effect.

Talking about colour and fabric and all that … reminds me that I mentioned a few days ago that I hadn’t tried rearranging Triple Irish Chain blocks … and as tomorrow is Wednesday I will share the first of yet another series of Irish Chain variations with you on Thursday … and to stay with the theme will show some more Irish Log Cabin variations tomorrow!

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Double Irish Chain, Irish Chain, Single Irish Chain, Tangled Irish Chain and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tangled Irish Chain Blues 18, 19 and 20

  1. Karen says:

    Love the name. Irish Chain Blues. There should be a soulful voice with a harmonica and acoustic guitar accompanying the pictures.

    • Karen,

      I dug out some blues to listen to because of the title, and some days when I share one I swap whatever is in the CD player for some blues at some time during the day!

      Judy B

  2. Laura says:

    I like the 3rd design quite alot! Even though it is blue, I can picture a garden layout.

    • Laura,

      There are quite a few od these designs which look like very formal gardens. I guess there should be a shamrock in each of those gardens for luck.

      Judy B

      • Laura says:

        Yup…I do see lots of formal gardens in traditional quilts, or new designs based upon traditional blocks. The reverse happens as well…I see quilts when I visit gardens too. There are some wonderful negative spaces in your Irish designs where you could quilt in those lucky shamrocks!

Comments are closed.