Red and White Reversed 1, 2, 3 and 4

It is all Patchwork Maniac’s fault.

She designed a red and white virtual quilt which I rather liked, called it Red Sails in the Sunset.

It was the title which set me thinking …. her design was white with a bit of red, but the title brought to mind red skies of an Aussie summer sunset, not just the red sails!

Glynis swapped her colours just for me, but I prefered the first light version of her design so I went off the idea of swapping any of mine around.

But the seed had been sown, and eventually the rain must have germinated something and I started playing.

Like a lot of other things in designing quilts, or anything else, sometimes it works really well, sometimes not so well..

So, what does the design above look like with the colours reversed?

I like the light one best again.

Maybe I am prejudiced … I have never like red a great deal.

Maybe not … I think I like the red version of this one!

I think it will be worth trying some more!

****************

ADDITIONAL TURKEY RED APPLIQUE

from Quilting on the Mon by Donna in SW PA

I am going to have to try some red and white applique.

No green … now that will be a challenge!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9 Patch, Red and White, Red and White Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.