Red and White OP 6

Wow, look at what is happening in and around the centre.

That part of the design would be much less defined with different colours placed in each of the blocks.

I would design a quilting pattern for this which would not detract from the effect the blocks have on each other either … the quilting would not be designed block by block!

=============

Red and White Quilts Again

and

the nine that got away

from Thelma’s Red and White project which she will show today.

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9 Patch, 9 Patch Block Collection, Nine Patch, Red and White and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.