Tangled Irish Chain 9

Like it!

When I was a beginner quilter the rule of thumb for mixing blocks was to mix Four patch with four patch, nine patch with nine patch, …

In this series I am mixing blocks which are nine patch and five patch …

And in my never humble opinion it works, partly perhaps because I have used blocks which are primarily constructed from squares.

Totally unrelated to this design, but here is something definitely related to Electric Quilt, the program I use to create virtual quilt designs.

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Irish Chain, Tangled Irish Chain and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tangled Irish Chain 9

  1. cat says:

    I love it when people break the rules successfully!

Comments are closed.