Looking Back

I have added a page showing the quilts I used in my first week as the

Virtual Quilter

Here is another design which has been sitting in the computer for a long time!

I should play with this …… they would look better in a row by row,

or a bell pull with three in a (vertical) row.

Now I have saved the project file into EQ6 I might see it when I am prowling around and remember that I could use the blocks differently.

About Judy B

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Looking Back

  1. Donna says:

    The ladies are charming. There is lots of scope for them! I have a pieced quilt underway that has “scare crow” ladies, six of them like that, indifferent dresses and big hats. I sashed them with a triple stripe and cornerstone of 9-patch, and am currently working on an applique border with vines, birds and a bird’s nest. It will need another border around that… still thinking. I will look forward to what your creative mind can come up with!!

  2. Very cute. Especially like that they have different hairdos. Upper left looks like mine on a windy day!

    • Liz,

      That is my hairstyle first thing in the morning ….. when I look in the mirror and see my teenage nephew looking back! (It’s too early in the day for me to notice the difference between blonde and grey!)

      I have another series of designs which more closely resembles the rest of the vision …. based on some short and fat dolls I made!

      Judy B

Comments are closed.